Editorial Advisory Board

Professor David Breeze, OBE BA PhD Hon DLitt FSA FRSE HonFSAScot HonMCIfA

David H Caldwell, MA PhD FSA FSAScot

Professor Mike Church, BSc (Hons) FSAScot PhD

Professor John Collis, BA MA PhD FSA FSAScot MCIfA

Professor Gordon Cook, BA PhD FSAScot

Professor Vicki Cummings, PhD FSA FSAScot MCIfA

Professor Jane Downes, BA (Hons) PhD FSAScot MCIfA

Professor Steve Driscoll, BA MSc PhD FSA FSAScot

Professor William Gillies, BA MA FSAScot

Anna Groundwater, PhD FRHistS FSAScot

Strat Halliday, BSc FSAScot

Professor Dennis Harding, MA DPhil FRSE FSAScot

Fraser Hunter, BSc PhD FSA FSAScot

Heather James, BA PhD FSAScot MCIfA

Brendan O’Connor, BA DPhil FSA FSAScot

Professor Richard Oram, MA PhD FSA FSAScot

Ronan Toolis, MA (Hons) PhD FSAScot MCIfA

Caroline Wickham-Jones, MA MSocSci FSA FSAScot MCIfA


Managing Editor

Adela Rauchova



Browse our range of high-quality books in the online shop



View our publications and how to publish with us

Join Us

Join Us

Interested in Scotland's past?



Delve into the Society’s digital archives

Research & Projects

Research & Projects

Learn about recent research supported by the Society

Grants & Awards

Grants & Awards

See how we recognise excellence and support research

Help us to do more

Help us: champion research; stimulate discussion; enhance public understanding; and share our extraordinary heritage. Donate directly to the Society now.