Contact Us

For general queries please send an email to info@socantscot.org and your message will be forwarded to the most appropriate member of staff.

All staff are currently working from home under Scottish Government advice during the pandemic.  Please bear with us as responses may be delayed.

Most phone numbers will not reach staff during the pandemic.

Director
Dr Simon Gilmour MA PhD FSAScot MCIfA
Tel: 0131 247 4115
email: director@socantscot.org

Finance Manager (Monday to Wednesday)
(for subscription matters and finance)
Jan Paterson
Tel: 0131 247 4135
email: finance@socantscot.org

Office Administrator
Staff Member
Tel: 0131 247 4133

Scottish Archaeological Research Framework (ScARF) Project Manager
Helen Spencer MA FSAScot AMA
Tel: 0131 247 4432
email: helen@socantscot.org

Scottish Archaeological Research Framework (ScARF) Project Officer
Leanne Demay FSAScot
Tel: 0131 247 4432
email: leanne@socantscot.org

Fellowship and Development Manager
Andrea Kaszewski MSc
Tel: 0131 247 4350
email: andrea@socantscot.org

Fellowship and Events Officer
Jade Dent MA
email: fellowship@socantscot.org

 

Managing Editor
(Proceedings, SAIR, books)
Adela Rauchova
Tel: 0131 247 4145
email: editor@socantscot.org

Publications Officer
(peer review, copyright permissions and sales)
Charlotte Whiting
Tel: 0131 247 4214
email: publications2@socantscot.org

Digital Publications Officer
(online journal and e-books)
Kate Bailey
Tel: 0131 247 4214
email: publications2@socantscot.org

Dig It! Project Manager
Dr Jeff Sanders MA PhD FSAScot
Tel: 0131 247 4138
email: jeff@socantscot.org

Dig It! Communications Manager
Julianne McGraw
Tel: 0131 247 4066
email: julianne@socantscot.org

Dig It! Communications and Events Officer
Sally Pentecost
Tel: 0131 247 4138
email: sally@socantscot.org

 

 

Shop

Shop

Browse our range of high-quality books in the online shop

Publications

Publications

View our publications and how to publish with us

Join Us

Join Us

Interested in Scotland's past?

Resources

Resources

Delve into the Society’s digital archives

Research & Projects

Research & Projects

Learn about recent research supported by the Society

Grants & Awards

Grants & Awards

See how we recognise excellence and support research

Help us to do more

Help us: champion research; stimulate discussion; enhance public understanding; and share our extraordinary heritage. Donate directly to the Society now.